Louis Porter, Jr. Design, Inc.
DriveThruComics
DriveThruFiction
Louis Porter Jr. Design Haven: City of Violence Polymecha
Image Portfolio
D20 Shakespeare Lost Classes Modern Day Maps



Home » LPJ Design » Image Portfolio » Image Portfolio 1.06 Fantasy Cityscape » Reviews
Find Category
 Publisher Info











Back
Image Portfolio 1.06 Fantasy Cityscape $8.00
Average Rating:4.5 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
0 7
0 2
0 2
0 0
0 0
Image Portfolio 1.06 Fantasy Cityscape
Click to view
Image Portfolio 1.06 Fantasy Cityscape
Publisher: LPJ Design
by Dale M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/24/2017 14:39:48

This product I've had for a while and never reviewed (but should have). It is a solid collection of 21 b/w fantasy cityscapes (and 2 of that 21 in color). Previously, these were in PDF and extracting them was not always the best. As such, it was not extremely useful.

Recently, however, the publisher released these as TIFs. OMG is that SUPER HELPFUL!!! Now these are ready to use.

Thank you for doing so. I hope the rest of the series (oh which, I have many) are also released as TIFs as well.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Image Portfolio 1.06 Fantasy Cityscape
Publisher: LPJ Design
by James D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/23/2009 02:56:33

Very useful, in fact invaluable, but fantasy is such a broad sweep that a bit more variety and imagination would have made it even better. Fantasy (and fantastical) cityscapes need to turn up more in fantasy clip art, characters you can get, setting is much harder to find.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Image Portfolio 1.06 Fantasy Cityscape
Publisher: LPJ Design
by Jeremy S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/29/2007 00:00:00

Fantasy Cityscapes offers a wide variety of landscape pictures as a very reasonable rate. From outdoor shots to a wide variety of urban / rural shots, it definitely has something for anyone in a fantasy environment.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Variety of landscapes presented<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Image Portfolio 1.06 Fantasy Cityscape
Publisher: LPJ Design
by Steven G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/15/2004 00:00:00

Just like the other packages in this series, a few are great, some are good, and a few aren't all that great. The price I paid was worth it even if it just included the couple of images I'd consider really good.

My main complaint is that the scan of the images wasn't done very well, and in a lot of the images I can see the edge of the paper. Nothing I can't remove with Photoshop, but my initial impression of the product would have been a lot better if the images were already cleaned up for me.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Image Portfolio 1.06 Fantasy Cityscape
Publisher: LPJ Design
by John W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/26/2004 00:00:00

Gorgeous. I love it. The usage license is a bit broken, but it's nothing small publishers need to worry about.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Image Portfolio 1.06 Fantasy Cityscape
Publisher: LPJ Design
by Daniel P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/24/2004 00:00:00

Forget that McCombo, and spend those $3.00 in this product right now. The art is extremely good; better than I have seen in some published products of late. The collection includes images that are of great quality, generic yet with character, and a selection that's simply imaginative and comprehensive: regardless of what type of game you are running, you are sure to find images here for anything from a city to a hamlet, as well as a few that will make you want to send your PCs to a whole new and strange place. And if you are a small-press publisher, then it would simply be a crime not to buy this, I mean it.

I save 5 stars for truly unique and amazing products, and this is it. I am now anxiously awaiting the next Fantasy Cityscape portfolio (so don't make me wait long!).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Image Portfolio 1.06 Fantasy Cityscape
Publisher: LPJ Design
by Adam T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/14/2004 00:00:00

For the price, this is an excellent purchase. However, I would have been happier with a bit better quality artwork, which is the reason I didn't give it 5 stars.

For anybody putting out products that needs a fantasy city picture in it, I can't recommend this product highly enough.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Image Portfolio 1.06 Fantasy Cityscape
Publisher: LPJ Design
by Matt D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/16/2003 00:00:00

There is some truly great art in here. If you publish, and have need of art depicting cities and towns in a fantasy setting, you just plain can't go wrong. A fine addition to an excellent line. First-rate and incredibly useful.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Image Portfolio 1.06 Fantasy Cityscape
Publisher: LPJ Design
by Ben R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/28/2003 00:00:00

I'm already a big fan of the Image Portfolio line, but this has been a great help with putting together a setting book. Yet again LPJ Design have come up with a product that suits my needs as a publisher. I rate this stuff more highly than some more 'clip-art' type products of weapons, chairs and bottles as I'll get much more use out of them, whether or not the artwork is great. In this case, however, it is at least very good, especially once you see it there in you finished product.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Image Portfolio 1.06 Fantasy Cityscape
Publisher: LPJ Design
by Dan E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/07/2003 00:00:00

This is a GREAT products. I was able to illustrate my campaign handout with great art. I found it was easy to match locations I already wrote up with the pics in this PDF.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Image Portfolio 1.06 Fantasy Cityscape
Publisher: LPJ Design
by Bill L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/05/2003 00:00:00

You can't complain about the price - there are enough decent illustrations to justify the cost; however, there are also many amateurish drawings as well. The drawings are simply black and white line drawings. While I think that it could have been better, the illustrations are decent enough for "background" images. Be forewarned - none of these are suitable for "standalone" or "cover" graphics.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
Powered by DrivethruRPG